i Spyro Gyra Official Site - Discography


Got the Magic »— 1999

[image] CD Cover
See Below for Full Musician Credits


  • Silk and Satin - Chuck Loeb
  • Breezeway - Jeremy Wall
  • Havana Moonlight - Jay Beckenstein
  • Springtime Laughter - Jeff Beal/Joan Beal
  • If You Will - Jay Beckenstein/Chuck Loeb
  • Got the Magic - Julio Fernandez
  • Teardrops - Jay Beckenstein/Jason Miles
  • Pure Mood - Chuck Loeb
  • Sierra - Jay Beckenstein
  • Love Comes - Tom Schuman/Julio Fernandez
  • R.S.V.P. - Scott Kreitzer/Randy Andos
  • Special Delivery - Jay Beckenstein/Scott Ambush


Recording Engineers:
Doug Oberkircher, Phil Magnotti

Additional Recording:
Steve Regina

Mix Engineer:
Phil Magnotti except "Springtime Laughter" mixed by Doug Oberkircher and "Special Delivery" mixed by Steve Regina

Assistant Engineers:
Iain Fraser, Bryan Quackenbush

Recorded/Mixed at:
BearTracks Recording Studio, Suffern, NY

Mastered by:
Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

Additional Info, Musicians or Vocalists:

Additional Musicians:

Basia Trzetrzelewska - All Vocals on "Springtime Laughter"

David Charles - Percussion

Dave Samuels - Vibes & Marimba on "Breezeway" & "Sierra"

Scott Kreitzer - Flute on "Silk and Satin," "Havana Moonlight" & "Got The Magic"

Jeff Beal - Keyboards on "Springtime Laughter"

Mike Ricchiuti - Additional Keyboards on "R.S.V.P."

Julio Fernandez, Carmen Cuesta & Phil Hamilton - Backing Vocals on "Pure Mood" & "Sierra"

Julio Fernandez, Kay Gile, Billy Cliff & Andrika Hall - Backing Vocals on "Love Comes"

Billy Cliff and Andrika Hall - Backing Vocals on "Got the Magic"

No Sweat Horns:
Barry Danielian - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Scott Kreitzer - Tenor Saxophone
Randy Andos - Trombone

Horn Section Arranged by:
Barry Danielian, Except "R.S.V.P."
Arranged by: Scott Kreitzer and Randy Andos

"Springtime Laughter" Vocal Arrangement:
Jill Azzolina, Joan Beal & Basia Trzetrzelewska

"Love Comes" & "Got the Magic" Vocal Arrangements:
Julio Fernandez