i Spyro Gyra Official Site - Discography


Three Wishes »— 1992

[image] CD Cover
Jay Beckenstein

Tom Schuman

Julio Fernandez

Joel Rosenblatt

Scott Ambush

Dave Samuels
Vibraphone, Marimba


  • Pipo's Song (4:53) - Julio Fernandez
  • Introduction to Breathless (1:05) - Jay Beckenstein
  • Breathless (5:19) - Jay Beckenstein
  • Introduction to Real Time - Dave Samuels
  • Real Time (3:56) - Dave Samuels
  • Jennifer's Lullaby (5:40) - Jay Beckenstein
  • Whitewater (6:12) - Jay Beckenstein
  • Inside Your Love (4:07) - Jeremy Wall
  • Nothing to Lose (5:03) - Jay Beckenstein/Julio Ferenandez
  • Three Wishes (4:47) - Jay Beckenstein
  • Gliding (4:50) - Jay Beckenstein/Dave Samuels
  • Cabana Carioca (5:18) - Jeremy Wall
  • Rollercoaster (4:29) - Tom Schuman
  • Three Wishes Reprise (1:41) - Jay Beckenstein


Recorded and mixed by:
Larry Swist

Recorded at:
BearTracks Recording Studio, Suffern, NY; The Carriage House, Stamford, CT and at the Lighthouse, Studio City, CA

Mixed at:
The Lighthouse, Studio City, CA Jennifer's Lullaby mixed at BearTracks Recording Studio, Suffern, NY

Assistant Engineers:
Doug Rose, (BearTracks), Tom Bender (Carriage House) and Kevin Becka (Lighthouse)

Mastered by:
Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk, New York, NY

Additional Info, Musicians or Vocalists:

* Jennifer's Lullaby is dedicated to the memory of Stan Getz

Additional Musicians:

Sammy Figueroa - Percussion

Howard Levy - Harmonica on Breakfast at Igor's

Marc Quinones - Percussion on South Beach & Bahia

Cyro Baptiste Ciari - Percussion on Bahia & The Delicate Prey

Will Lee, Lani Groves & Veneese Thomas - Background vocals on Send Me One Line

Horn Section
Jerry Hey - Trumpet and horn section arrangements
Gary Grant - Trumpet
Bill Reichenbach - Trombone, bass trumpet
Larry Williams - Saxophone